2013-06-10: San Manuel Training Reminder - message from Bekky Lee

posted Jun 10, 2013, 5:13 PM by Donna Cranfill   [ updated Jun 10, 2013, 5:13 PM ]
San Manuel Training Reminder - Thursday, June 13th at 6:00PM in the REV Band Room.
Please let me know if you will be attending so I can let our trainer know how many to plan for.ways.and.means@revband.org
Our concert schedule is below - please plan to attend training if you can commit to working a few of the concerts. The more help we have the easier it is for all involved.
Expect about 3 - 4 hours for training. If your TEAM training is current it will be 1 - 2 hours.
Our "job" at each scheduled concert is to fill our stand with 12 trained volunteers per concert and serve sodas, beer and nachos to concert-goers.
If you are leery about serving beer - we have jobs that do not include touching "the stuff". So please don't let that deter you.

Volunteers in our stand MUST be at least 21

Even if you have a current food handler's card you still MUST take the training course for it to be valid with Aramark.
Volunteers do not need to be band parents. They can be any friend or family member who wants to support the REV Band Boosters as long as they are 21 or over. It's a great opportunity for someone that needs volunteer hours.

Send me an email and let me know if you can make it to training.

If you have any questions regarding this fundraiser or training please email me directlyways.and.means@revband.org .
San Manuel Amphitheater Schedule of Events 2013
Sunday, June 2 - Mumford & Sons Festival
Saturday, June 8 - Tim McGraw
Saturday, June 29 - Mayhem Festival
July 25 - 28 - HOLD DATE
August 1 - 4 - HOLD DATE
Sunday, August 11 - HOLD DATE
Saturday, August 17 - HOLD DATE
Saturday, August 24 - Brad Paisley
Saturday, August 31 - HOLD DATE
Saturday, September 7 - Rock the Bells
Sunday, September 8 - Rock the Bells
FridaySeptember 13 - Iron Maiden
Saturday, September 14 - Art Laboe
Saturday,October 5 - HOLD DATE
Saturday, October 12 - HOLD DATE
Thank you,
Bekky Lee
REV Band Boosters
Comments